DATE & TIME: April 28, 2016,  6 pm – 9 pm

LOCATION: AFL-CIO, Gompers Room, 815 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20005


Thank you to all our hosts, sponsors, friends, partners for making our 20th anniversary a success!! Thank you for all your support through the years and looking forward to another great 20 years!! 

Check out our 20th Anniversary video below and pictures from the event!

Want to see more pictures? See out full gallery:



peggy photoPEGGY SAIKA

Peggy Saika is the immediate past President/Executive Director of Asian Americans/Pacific Islanders in Philanthropy (AAPIP).

From 1993 to 2000, Ms. Saika was the founding executive director of the Asian Pacific Environmental Network and from 1983 to 1991 the executive director of the Asian Law Caucus. Prior to that she helped to create and direct non-profit organizations in Sacramento, California and New York City.



Rosie Abriam

Jessica Arons

Sneha Barot

Kelly Blanchard

Giselle Carino

Gregory Cendana

Clare Coleman

Donna Crane

Anita Dharapuram

Cindy Domingo

Neidi Dominguez

Suzanne Ehlers

Jessica González-Rojas

 Katherine Grainger

Sarita Gupta

Lisa Hasegawa

Ilean Her

Marcela Howell

Priscilla Hung

S. Nadia Hussain

Deepa Iyer

Saru Jayaraman

 Sujatha Jesudason

Kierra Johnson

 Shivana Jorawar

Christopher Kang

Sachi Koto

Jenny Lam

Lisa Lee

Dawn-Thanh Nguyen

Glenn Magpantay

SooJi Min-Maranda

Priya Murthy

Terry O’Neill

Vincent Pan

Sui Lang Panoke

Ai-jen Poo

Mónica Ramírez

Representative Sharon Tomiko Santos

Shira Saperstein

Rinku Sen

Eveline Shen

Wayne Shields

Serra Sippel

William (Bill) Smith

Aimee Thorne-Thomsen

Hedy Tripp

Gabriela Villareal

Linda Yang

Melanie Zurek


Fierce Advocate:

Movement Builder:

Yin Ling Leung

Freedom Fighter:

Louis and Anne Abrons Foundation

Community Champion:


Please submit your questions regarding our celebration event, sponsorship, host committee, or payment, using the form below to

6 + 3 =